ECE Director’s Ph.D. Thesis Research Award Finalists: Yucel Altug & Siddharth Tallur

Thesis Award 2013


The two finalists for the ECE Director's Ph.D. Thesis Research Award Announced. 

  • Yucel Altug
  • Siddharth Tallur

The finalists were chosen from a large number of accomplished candidates.  Reading through the nominations, I was impressed by, and very proud of, our ECE students.

Later this semester, the two finalists will be invited to present their research to the ECE community.  After that, the winner and the runner-up will be determined.  Looking forward to seeing all of you during their presentations.  Please stay tuned for more detail.

Many thanks to the Award Committee: Professors Salman Avestimehr, Chris Batten, Dave Hammer, Farhan Rana, Tony Reeves, Xiling Shen, and Lang Tong, for their hard work in reviewing the nominations, and to Professor Dave Hammer for chairing the committee.

Congratulations to Siddharth and Yucel!


More Spotlights