Faculty Awards and Honors

For the latest updates, visit the News page and select the Faculty Awards filter.

Albonesi wins MICRO Test of Time Award
October 22, 2019

Petersen receives Packard Fellowship
October 15, 2019

Xing awarded American Physical Society Fellowship
September 19, 2019

Acharya receives NSF CAREER Award
December 19, 2018

G. Edward Suh promoted to Full Professor
December 13, 2018

Afridi wins Paper Award for Multitrack Power Conversion Architecture
November 21, 2018

Jena, Xing and Zhao elected endowed chairs
November 20, 2018

Johnson details computational art history techniques
November 20, 2018

Daniel Lee named Tisch University Professor
November 14, 2018

Bruce Land honored as Weiss Provost’s Teaching Fellow
November 6, 2018

Rick Johnson to deliver talk as part of the Milstein Program in Technology & Humanity Speaker Series
October 25, 2018

Haas delivers Distinguished Lecture at KTH
October 23, 2018

Cornell Engineering presents awards to ECE instructors Albonesi, Martínez, Skovira and Land
October 17, 2018

Kevin Tang receives 2018 IBM Faculty Award
October 16, 2018

Francesco Monticone receives Air Force's Young Investigator Research Program (YIP) Award
October 10, 2018

Sabuncu receives NSF CAREER Award
October 4, 2018

Qing Zhao receives Jubilee Professorship at Chalmers University of Technology, Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowship
September 20, 2018

Zhang recognized as Young Under 40 Innovator at Design Automation Conference (DAC)
July 6, 2018

Tong Group wins Best Conference Paper at IEEE Power Energy Society General Meeting
June 10, 2018

Hardware That Protects Against Software Attacks
June 7, 2018

Cornell ECE researchers receive best paper award
May 24, 2018

Re-imagining Computer System Memories
May 11, 2018

Medical, fingerprint tech scales up with prototyping awards
April 25, 2018

Molnar, Jena and Xing join national consortium to develop future cellular infrastructure
April 23, 2018

Engineers to hack 50-year-old computing problem with new center
April 20, 2018

Delimitrou receives Facebook Hardware & Software Systems Research Award
March 22, 2018

Apsel named IEEE Distinguished Lecturer
January 23, 2018

Alyssa Apsel named next Director for Cornell ECE
January 10, 2018


The Latest Faculty Awards News