Teaching Awards

Honors and Awards for Faculty Teaching

Teaching and Advising Awards from Cornell

Click to Open

Stephen H. Weiss Awards

  • Bruce Land: Weiss Provost’s Teaching Fellow 2018
  • C. Richard Johnson: Weiss Presidential Fellow 2004
  • Clifford Pollock: Weiss Presidential Fellow 1997

Tau Beta Pi Excellence in Teaching Award

  • David Delchamps 2015, 2001, 1992, 1984
  • José Martínez 2011
  • Clifford Pollock 1988

Michael Tien '72 Sustained Excellence and Innovation in Engineering Education Award

Michael Tien '72 Excellence in Teaching Award

Kenneth A. Goldman '71 Excellence in Teaching Award

Dorothy and Fred Chau MS '74 Excellence in Teaching Award

  • José Martínez 2018

James M. and Marsha D. McCormick Award for Outstanding Advising of First-Year Engineering Students

  • Park Doing 2016
  • Christopher Batten 2013
  • Clifford Pollock 2009

Ralph S. Watts ’72 Excellence in Teaching Award

  • David Albonesi 2015

Douglas Whitney '61 Excellence in Teaching Award

James and Mary Tien Excellence in Teaching Award

Cornell Engineering Alumni Association's Academic Achievement Award

Kendall S. Carpenter Memorial Advising Award

John Swanson College Teaching Award

External Honors and Awards

Click to Open
  • Farhan Rana: Best Professor at Cornell, Business Insider with Rate My Professor 2013
  • Bruce Land: IEEE Teaching Award 2010
  • Toby Berger: IEEE Leon K. Kirchmayer Graduate Teaching Award 2006
  • Robert Thomas: IEEE PES Outstanding Power Engineering Educator Award 2005