Announcing the 2023 ECE Student Award Winners

Cornell electrical and computer engineering students are known for their academic excellence and dedication to service, and this year’s student award winners are no exception. Join us in congratulating them!

Ph.D. Student Awards

Cornell ECE Outstanding Ph.D. Thesis Research Award

Winner: Weizhe Hua

Cornell ECE Outstanding Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Award

Winner: Yixiao Du

M.Eng. Poster Session Winners

The ECE M.Eng. Poster Session was held in the Duffield Atrium on Tuesday May 2, 2023. Nine winning posters were selected from 47 posters presented. See the list of winners.

Undergraduate Student Awards

The William S. Einwechter Award

The William S. Einwechter Award is presented annually to one or more members of the ECE senior class who have demonstrated distinguished records of service to ECE and its students, to the College and to the University.

William S. Einwechter Award Co-Winners: Smith Charles and Harris Miller    

The John G. Pertsch Prize

The John G. Pertsch Prize is presented annually to two outstanding ECE student scholars who have achieved the distinction of ranking first and second in their third year of study. 

1st Prize: Nelson Ooi
2nd Prize: Ambrose Yang

Sibley Prize

The Sibley Prize is presented annually to the senior with the highest combined grade point average over all four years.     

Winner: Courtney Golden

Chen Outstanding ECE Undergraduate Teaching Assistant Award

Co-Winners: Vinay Bhamidipati and Nita Kattimani

Other Articles of Interest