Research Awards

IEEE Fellows

Optical Society of America Fellow

  • Clifford Pollock, 2011

IEEE Distinguished Lecturers

IEEE Research Awards

American Physical Society Honors

Cornell Awards for Research

NSF Early CAREER Awards

Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) Young Faculty Awards

  • Zhiru Zhang, 2015
  • Christopher Batten, 2012
  • Alyosha Molnar, 2010
  • Farhan Rana, 2008

Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE)

  • Ao (Kevin) Tang, 2012

U.S. Air Force’s Office of Scientific Research (AFOSR) Young Investigator Research Award

Industry Awards

External Leadership

Best Paper Awards

Other Awards and Honors