Skip to main content

in this section

New Members Inducted into HKN, ECE Honor Society

Monday, October 26, 2015

The Cornell ECE chapter of Eta Kappa Nu (HKN), the national honor society dedicated to Electrical and Computer Engineering recently inducted 13 new members for the Fall 2015 semester. They are Yawen Wang, Lisa Zhu, Nellie Wu, Sally Yu, Brian Ritchken, Ian Briggs, Ricardo Stephen, Alex Rucker, Alex Parkhurst, Nathan Lambert, Fred Kummer, Erissa Irani, and Qingyun Xie.

HKN students serve as a model for others in the ECE department. Members demonstrate ideals of scholarship, character, and attitude, and students must be in the top of their class to be eligible—in the top 4th of their junior class or top 3rd of their senior class. Inductions are held twice each year.

The chapter organizes social events, runs tutorial sessions for lower-level ECE classes, and connects members to a large and prestigious ECE network.

The Kappa Chapter of Eta Kappa Nu was founded at Cornell University on January 27, 1912.

back to listing