Skip to main content

in this section

Ph.D. Student Ruonan Han Awarded IEEE MTT-S Graduate Fellowship

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Ph.D. student Ruonan Han has been awarded an IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Graduate Fellowship for 2014. This is the highest award that the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society (MTT-S) gives to top graduate students. Each year IEEE MTT selects up to ten graduate students for this award, which recognizes and provides financial assistance to graduate students who show promise and interest in pursuing a graduate degree in microwave engineering.

The award will be presented during the Student Awards Luncheon, at International Microwave Symposium (IMS) 2014, to be held in June in Tampa Bay, Florida. The luncheon recognizes student contributions to the MTT-S Society. With the award, Ruonan will receive a one-year Graduate Fellowship in the amount of $6,000 and travel reimbursement to the conference.

Ruonan Han received the B.Sc. degree in Microelectronics from Fudan University, Shanghai, China, in 2007 and the M.S. degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Florida, Gainesville, in 2010. He is currently working toward his Ph.D. degree at Cornell University.

He is part of the Cornell Ultra high-speed Nonlinear Integrated Circuit (UNIC) lab led by Ehsan Afshari, which does research on the next generations of ultra-high performance analog circuits and systems. Ruonan is the third member of the UNIV Lab to have won the MTT-S award since 2011.

back to listing