Skip to main content

in this section

Two ECE Teams Win Qualcom Innovation Fellowships

Thursday, April 18, 2013

ECE is proud to announce that three of our PhD students have won highly-competitive Qualcomm Innovation Fellowships, earning $100,000 fellowships for their teams.

Ilan Shomorony and Alireza Vahid, along with their advisor Salman Avestimehr were awarded the fellowship for their project titled "Collaborative Interference Management."

Changhyuk Lee, along with his advisor, Alyosha Molnar, and in collaboration with Sunwoo Lee and James Hone from Columbia, earned the fellowship for their project titled "Graphene Resonator Based Mixer-First Receiver on CMOS for Digitally Controlled and Widely Tunable RF Interface."

For more information see here.

back to listing