Skip to main content

Faculty Awards and Honors

in this section

“DARPA 2008 Young Faculty Awards”

Sunday, May 25, 2008

Three ECE assistant professors, Ehsan AfshariSunil Bhave, and Farhan Rana, have been identified by the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) to receive DARPA 2008 Young Faculty Awards. DARPA made awards to 39 "rising stars in university microsystems research" who are on the faculty of 27 universities located in 17 different states. The DARPA Young Faculty Award program is designed to seek out ideas from non-tenured faculty in order to identify the next generation of researchers working in microsystems technology [Full Story].

back to listing