Skip to main content

Faculty Awards and Honors

in this section

“Stephen H. Weiss Presidential Fellowship”

Wednesday, March 17, 2004

Professor C. Richard Johnson, Jr., was the recipient of one of the 2004 Stephen H. Weiss Presidential Fellowships for effective, inspiring and distinguished teaching of undergraduate students. The award recognizes excellence in teaching, advising and outstanding efforts toward instructional improvement and development.

Professor Johnson is the recipient of numerous teaching awards, including the 2003 Joel Spira Excellence in Teaching Award from Cornell's School of Electrical and Computer Engineering; the 2002 J.P. and Mary Barger '50 Teaching Award and the 1996 Michael Tien '72 Teaching Award, from Cornell's College of Engineering; and was the recipient of the 1983 C. Holmes MacDonald Outstanding Teacher Award, a national award from the electrical engineering honorary society Eta Kappa Nu.

back to listing